By Tracy Dietlin

We are so excited to have in attendance this year, the legendary Paul Rodgers, who we will honor with our very first ICON Award created just for him. Paul and his lovely wife Cynthia will be donating $5.00 for every ticket sold to be divided between 3 charities: Living Free Animal Sanctuary, Loving All Animals and CV Horse Rescue. They will also be providing a swag bag for all VIP ticket buyers that will include CDs and DVD package of Paul’s music.

Other Special Awards given out this year will include: Trailblazer Award to Arthur Seay (HOBP, DiPW, Unida) presented by Noe Gutierrez, Pioneer Award to Jimi “Fitz” Fitzgerald presented by Bruce Fessier, Lifetime Achievement Award for Promoter to BB Ingle presented by Craig Michaels and Lifetime Achievement Award for Music Journalism to Bruce Fessier presented by Mario Lalli. 

The CV Music Awards continue to grow and we have added a few new categories this year including: Best Singer-Songwriter, Best Folk/Americana, Best Radio Personality, Best Radio Station and Best Latin Artist bringing it up to a total of 44 categories that the valley voted on. 

Our gracious sponsor, Big Rock Pub, will be hosting the Pre-Party Awards Ceremony on Thursday, May 30 from 6-10pm, where we will announce winners in half of the 44 nominated categories. Tickets for this event are $10.00.

Nominees performing at the Pre Party event at Big Rock include: Jetta King Band, J Patron, Rick Shelley, Sieve & the Saddle, Lisa Lynn Morgan, Cody White & The Easy Ride.

Bands performing at Main Awards show at Hotel Zoso are: Keisha D, James Dorris, Provoked & Willdabeast, The CMFs, The Sweat Act, Caxton, Ormus, Giselle Woo & The Night Owls, Steven Rodgers, Grady James Band, Empty Seat and Derek Jordan Gregg. There will also be a special 5-song tribute to Paul Rodgers performed by several of this year’s nominees including: Michael Keeth, Lisa Lynn Morgan, Vinny Berry, Tom Edwards, Jeff Bowman, Nick Hales and Derek Wade Timmons.

Doors open at 4:00pm with Trio Envy performing in the lobby until show time.

The show starts promptly at 5:00 pm and you don’t want to miss the opening act. Our emcees for the night will be Haley Clawson from KESQ, Craig Michaels, Morgan James and Todd “TK” Killiam form 93.7 KCLB.

Tickets for this event are $25.00 in advance and $35.00 at the door.

There will also be a very special VIP after party for the main awards at Hotel Zoso from 9:15 to midnight, which will feature DJ Guy Worden.

For those who have attended this in the past you know it’s an event not to be missed. So get your tickets now as the VIP party will have limited tickets this year. VIP tickets are $50.00 and include a buffet from Lulu’s and hosted bar.

Thank you to our Sponsors:  Presenting Sponsor West Coast Cannabis, Big Rock Pub, The Leaf El Paseo, CV Weekly, Lulu CA Bistro & Acqua Bistro, Crater Lake Vodka, La Quinta Brewery, DarMar Awards and Casazul Tequila.

For tickets to all 3 events go to and click on the Buy tickets link.

Sponsorship opportunities and booth rentals are still available.

2019 Big Rock Pub Line Up

6:00 – Welcome

6:05 – Best Duo

6:10 – Rick Shelley Performs

6:25 – Best Blues

            Best Event Promoter

6:40 – The Sieve and the Saddle Performs

6:55 – Best Keyboards

            Best Instrumental Performance

            Best Club DJ

7:15 – Lisa Lynn Morgan Performs

7:30 – Best Event DJ

            Best American/Folk

            Best Club Promoter

7:45 – Krystofer Do Performs

8:00 – Best Jazz Instrumental

            Best Jazz Vocals

            Best Radio Personality

8:30 – Jetta King Band Performs

8:35 – Best Bass

            Best R&B

            Best Producer

8:55 – Cody White and the Easy Ride Performs

9:10 – Best New Band

             Best Band Photographer

9:25 – J Patron Performs

9:40 – Best Sound Engineer

            Best Live Performance Venue

2019 CVMA Line Up

4:00 – Trio Envy (Out in the Foyer)

5:00 – James Dorris/Provoked/Willdabeast Perform

5:10 – Tracy & Phil Introduce Haley and Craig

5:15 – Best Male Vocalist

5:20 – Best Youth Band

5:25 – The CMF’s Perform

5:30 – Announce Big Rock Winners

5:35 – Empty Seat Perform

5:40 – Special Lifetime Achievement Promoter BB

5:50 – Keisha D Perform

5:55 – Best Singer/Songwriter

6:00 – Best Radio Station

6:05 – The Sweat Act Perform

6:10 – Best Reggae

6:15 – Lifetime Award Journalism Bruce Fessier

6:25 – Derek Jordan Gregg Perform

6:30 – Best Adult Contemporary

6:35 – Best Guitarist

6:40 – Paul Rodgers Tribute

7:00 – Paul Rodgers Icon Award

7:10 – Caxton Perform

7:15 – Best Frontman

7:20 – Best Frontwoman

7:25 – Steve Rodgers Perform

7:30 – Best Latin Band

7:35 – Jimi Fitz Pioneer Award

7:45 – Best Alternative Band

7:50 – Best Punk

7:55 – Ormus Perform

8:00 – Best Female Vocalist

8:05 – Best Drummer

             Best Live Music Event

8:10 – Best Cover Band

8:15 – Arthur Seay Trailblazer Award

8:25 – Best Country

8:30 – Best Hip Hop

8:35 – Best Metal band

8:40 – Grady James Band Perform

8:45 – Best Live Performance Band

8:50 – Giselle Woo and the Night Owls Perform

8:55 – Best Rock Band

9:00 – Best Song

9:05 – Best Album

9:10 – Best Band