Thursday, May 31 – Pre-Awards Ceremony @ Big Rock Pub from 6-10pm

Sunday, June 3 – Main Awards Show @ Hotel Zoso in PS from 5-9pm


The CV Music Awards have continued to grow over the last 6 years warranting a Pre Awards Show to be added last year. We started with just a few categories six years ago and kept growing: in 2015 we had 28 categories in 2016 we had 32, last year we had 37 and now this year we have increased to 41.

Our gracious sponsor, Big Rock Pub, will be hosting the Pre-Party Awards Ceremony on Thursday, May 31 from 6-10pm, where we will announce winners in 16 of the 41 nominated categories.

Nominees performing at the Pre Party event at Big Rock include: Keisha D, Alvin Taylor, Bob Gross, Andy Cahan, Philly Joe Little, Joe Balsino, Deanna Bogart, Kal David & Lauri Bono, Rick Shelley, Michael keeth, Courtney Chambers,  Minor Emergency and The Woodys.

The following categories/awards will be announced at Big Rock: Best Keyboards, Best Large Live Music Event, Best Jazz Instrumental, Best Club Promoter, Best Jazz Vocals, Best Photographer, Best Sound Engineer, Best Instrumental Band, Best Frontwoman, Best Male Vocalist, Best Blues, Best Country, Best Adult Contemporary, Best R&B, Best Cover Band and Best Individual Instrumental.

Tickets for this event are $10.00.

The remaining 25 categories will be given out at the main awards show at Hotel Zoso on Sunday, June 3:(Best Band, Best Rock Band, Best Alternative Band, Best Punk Band, Best Metal Band, Best Rap/Hip Hop Artist, Best Reggae Artist, Best New Band, Best Youth Band, Best Live Performance Band, Best Duo, Best Female Vocalist, Best Bass , Best Frontman, Best Guitar, Best Drummer, Best Event DJ, Best Club DJ, Best Event Promoter, Best Live Performance Venue, Best Large Music Venue, Best Song, Best Unsigned Album, Best Producer, along with our special awards: Trailblazer Award recipients (The Whizards), Pioneer Award recipients (The Cancino Family),  Lifetime Achievement Award for Venue recipient (Zelda’s Nightclub).  

Bands performing at Main Awards show at Hotel Zoso are: Trio NV, Willdabeast, Desert Rhythm Project, Black Water Gospel, 5th Town, Cakes, The After Lashes, Throw the Goat, In the Name of the Dead, Sunday Funeral, Mega Sun, Frank Eats the Floor, Giselle Woo & The Night Owls, Bohemio and DJ Guy Worden.

Tickets for this event are $25.00 in advance and $35.00 at the door.

There will also be a very special VIP after party for the main awards at Hotel Zoso from 9:15 to midnight, which will feature Long Duk Dong, Sleazy Cortez and DJ Guy Worden.

For those who have attended this in the past you know it’s an event not to be missed. So get your tickets now as the VIP party will have limited tickets this year. VIP tickets are $25.00 in advance and $35.00 at the door (if there are tickets still available).

Thank you to our Title Sponsor: PSA Organica and our Emerald Sponsors: PS ComicXpo, Renova Solar, Big Rock Pub, Alpha Media and CV Weekly along with our Gold Sponsors: Lulu CA Bistro & Acqua Bistro, Crater Lake Vodka, La Quinta Brewery, Giuseppe’s Pizza, DarMar Awards, SIR, and Loving All Animals.

For tickets to all 3 events go to and click on the ticket link.

2018 CVMAs Band and Awards Line Up


6:00 – The Smooth Brothers perform

6:10 – Best Adult Contemporary Award

6:20 – Keisha D, Alvin Taylor, Bob Gross, Philly Joe Littel performs

6:35 – Andy Cahan performs

6:45 – Best Individual Instrumental Performance

Best Instrumental Band Award

6:50 – Kal David & Lauri Bono perform

Deanna Bogart performs

7:15 – Best Club Promoter Award

Best Large Live Music Event Award

7:20 – Joe Baldino performs

7:35 – Best Sound Engineer Award

Best Blues Award

7:45 – Rick Shelley performs

8:00 – Best Keyboards Award

Best Jazz Instrumental Award

Best Jazz Vocals Award

8:10 – Minor Emergency performs

8:25 – Best Photographer Award

Best Frontwoman Award

8:35 – Michael Keeth performs

8:50 – Best Cover Band Award

Best R&B Award

9:00 – Thank all Sponsors

9:10 – Courtney Chambers performs

9:25 – Best Male Vocalist Award

Best Country Award

9:35 – The Woody’s perform


4:00 – Trio NV perform in the lobby

5:00 – Welcome everybody to the 6th Annual CV Music Awards

Willdabeast performs

Desert Rhythm Project performs

5:15 – Introduction of Haley Clawson & Craig Michaels as hosts

5:20 – Nominated for Best Youth Band and Best New Band please welcome Frank Eats the Floor

Frank Eats the Floor Performs

5:25 – Announce Awards that were already given out on May 31 at Big Rock

Best Keyboards; Best Blues; Best Frontwoman; Best R&B; Best Adult Contemporary; Best Jazz Vocals; Best Jazz Instrumental; Best Individual Instrumental Performance; Best Instrumental Band; Best Country; Best Club Promoter; Best Large Live Music Event; Best Male Vocalist; Best Cover Band; Best Sound Engineer; Best Photographer. Congratulations to all of you.

5:30 – Nominated for Best Alternative Band and Justin Ledesma for Best Male Vocalist

Sunday Funeral performs

5:35 – Best Youth Band

Best Guitar

5:40 – Present the “Pioneer Awards” to Zeldas

5:55 – Nominated for Best Frontwoman and Best R&B

Cakes performs

6:00 – Best Reggae

Best Duo

Best Bass

6:10 – Nominated for Best Metal Band

In the Name of the Dead performs

6:15 – Best Live Music Venue

Best Large Music Venue

6:20 – Nominated for Best Punk Band and Esther Sanchez for Best Frontwoman and Ali Saenz for Best Drummer

The After Lashes perform

6:25 – Best Event DJ

Best Club DJ

6:35 – Nominated in a few categories:

Best Alternative Band, Chelsea Sugarbritches for Best Frontwoman, Josh Heinz for Best Male Vocalist, Linda Heinz for Best Instrumental, Martin Barrera for Best Guitar, Troy Whitford for Best Drummer and Armondo Flores for Best Bass

5th Town performs

6:40 – Best Rap Hip-Hop

Best Event Promoter

6:50 – Introduce TK from 93.7 KCLB and Morgan James as hosts of second half of awards

7:00 – Nominated for Best Punk Band, Troy Whitford for Best Drummer

Throw the Goat perform

7:10 – Best Metal Band

Best Female Vocalist

7:15 – Present the Trailblazer Award to The Whizards (Presented by Jason Hall)

7:25 – Nominated for Best Band, Best Live Performance Band, Best Female Vocalist & Frontwoman (Giselle Woo), and Rob Peterson for Best Drummer

Giselle Woo & The Night Owls perform

7:30 – Best Punk Band

Best Frontman

7:40 – Nominated for Best New Band, Best Rock Band and Tyler Ontiveros for Best Drummer

Mega Sun perform

7:45 – Best Song

Best Live Music Event

8:00 – Nominated for Best Rock Band, Best Band, Best Alternative Band, Best Blues Band, Lance Riebsomer for Best Male Vocalist & Best Frontman, Lance & David Morales for Best Duo, Dan Dillinger for Best Bass, David Morales for Best Guitar, 3 nominations for Best Song, and Best Album.

Black Water Gospel perform

8:05 – Best New Band

Best Drummer

8:15 – “In Memory” to honor the local musicians we lost this past year: Alex Antonio Perez, Scotty Stone and Phil Franklin

8:25 – Best Alternative Band

Best Live Performance band

Best Rock Band

8:40 – Pioneer Award to The Cancino Family

8:45 – Nominated for Best Cover Band, Mike Cancino for Best Drummer

Bohemio perform

8:50 – Tracy & Phil do thank you’s

Best Album

Best Band

VIP after party to follow at 9:15 with DJ Guy Worden, Long Duk Dong and Sleazy Cortez