By Chris Clemens Martello

Desert Town Hall, presented by The H. N. and Frances C. Berger Foundation, today announced the confirmed speakers for the 2019 season. Now in its 27h year, Desert Town Hall is pleased to present Chris Christie on January 22; Dana Perino, February 12; Rob O’Neill, March 7; and Dennis Prager and Adam Carolla, March 24. Each speech takes place at 6 p.m. at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa.

Chris Christie debuts the 2019 series on Tuesday, January 22. Governor Christie is a former federal prosecutor and ABC News contributor who served as the Governor of New Jersey from 2010 to 2018. He ran for the Republican nomination in 2016 and headed President Trump’s transition team.

Dana Perino follows on Tuesday, February 12. She is a former White House press secretary, political commentator, and New York Times best-selling author, who currently hosts “The Daily Briefing with Dana Perino” on Fox News.


Rob O’Neill appears onstage on Thursday, March 7. He is a former SEAL Team Six Leader, Naval Special Warfare Development group, and best-selling author of “The Operator: Firing the Shots That Killed Osama bin Laden.”

Dennis Prager and Adam Carolla will take the stage on Sunday, March 24, to conclude the 2019 season. Dennis Prager is a nationally syndicated conservative radio talk show host and writer. Adam Carolla is a comedian, radio personality, television host, actor, podcaster, and director. The title of their program will be “No Safe Spaces.”

“Once again, we’re proud to present an exceptional group of timely, thought-provoking and inspirational speakers,” said Chairman of the Speaker Selection Committee Phil Smith.

The nationally recognized Desert Town Hall speaker series has included world leaders and other notables including those who offer a global view (Condoleezza Rice, Leon Panetta, David Petraeus), who offer an insider’s view of politics (Chris Wallace, Karl Rove, Charles Krauthammer), who tell a colorful story (Michael Lewis, Malcolm Gladwell), who offer tales of adventure (Nando Parrado, Platon), who educate in science and technology (Neil deGrasse Tyson), who are world leaders (Benjamin Netanyahu, Tony Blair), and who are true American heroes (Scott Kelly, Mark Kelly, Gabby Giffords).

A complete list of the renowned speakers who have appeared on the Desert Town Hall stage can be found at

Desert Forum, Inc., a nonprofit 501(c)(3) educational corporation, produces Desert Town Hall. A portion of the cost of the tickets is tax­‐deductible.  The lecture series is sponsored by a number of local companies, organizations and philanthropic individuals.

Serving as officers for 2018-19, the 27th season of the celebrated series, are:  President Keith Goff (Rabobank); Immediate Past President Andy Clark (111 Wealth Management), Vice President Judy Vossler (Landmark Golf), Vice President Brian Harnik (Roemer & Harnik), Treasurer Bill Powers (retired, Pacific Western Bank), and Secretary Phillip K. Smith, Jr. (Sunrise Company).

Members of the Board of Directors are: Jerry Fogelson (Fogelson Properties), Christoph Roshardt (Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa), and Tom Tabler (Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa).

Staff for the series includes Becky Kurtz, executive director; Maria Cross, director of operations; Gina Irwin, executive assistant, and Lauren Nugen, program assistant. Nearly 40 dedicated volunteers, many of whom have been with the series since its inception in 1993, help to make the series a success every year.

Sponsors of the series include the presenting sponsor, The H. N. and Frances C. Berger Foundation, along with The City of Indian Wells, The Desert Sun, The Pool Store, Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Roemer & Harnik LLP, Sunrise Company/Toscana Country Club, West Coast Turf/Foster-Gardner, Inc., and Valentine-Dougherty-Clark/111 Wealth Management Group.

For more information about Desert Town Hall and tickets, call (760) 610-2852 or visit Follow Desert Town Hall on Facebook and Twitter.