Tickets for the inaugural Palm Springs International Comedy Festival (PSICF)  and gala award ceremony are now on sale.

The fun-filled event that will be held over two weekends in November (November 10-11 & 17-18) will feature more than 100 stand up comics from all over the world, who will compete in front of a panel of celebrity and entertainment industry experts for a thousand dollar prize and their own half-hour comedy special on Step 1 TV (KTVA channel 35.10), to be filmed in Palm Springs.

The three-day event will also feature Improv Comedy, Sketch Comedy, Feature Film Comedies, Comedic Short Films, Comedy Web Series, Animated Comedies, TV Comedy Pilots, Comedic Music Videos and Student Film Comedies. Additionally, throughout the festival, there will be Q&As hosted by author Geoffrey Mark with celebrities, including Alison Arngrim ‘Little House On The Prairie,’ Joyce Bulifant ‘The Mary Tyler Moore Show,’ Ruta Lee ‘Seven Brides for Seven Brothers,’ and Dawn Wells ‘Gilligan’s Island,’ and established stand up comedians, including Judy Tenuta, Tony Tripoli, Cathy Ladman and Steve Bluestein, who will be performing, as well other name comedians.

Tickets can be purchased at the festival’s website


General admission and limited VIP seating, two day passes, gala award tickets and sponsorship opportunities are now available.

Scheduled for November 10th, the black tie, dinner gala will celebrate Grammy nominee and two-time Emmy winner Kathy Griffin, who will receive the PSICF ‘Comedian of the Year Award,’ and Emmy-nominated actress/producer and host of TCM’s ‘Funny Ladies’ Illeana Douglas, who will receive the PSICF ‘Pioneer in Comedy Award’ for her star studded, groundbreaking comedy Web series ‘Easy to Assemble.’ Additionally, the PSICF ‘Stanley Kramer Mad World Comedy Award’ will be presented to Paramount Pictures ‘Book Club’ director/writer/producer Bill Holderman, writer/producer Erin Simms and cast Jane Fonda, Candice Bergen, Diane Keaton, Mary Steenburgen, Richard Dreyfuss, Andy Garcia, Don Johnson’s, Ed Begley Jr., Craig T. Nelson and Alicia Silverstone. Actress/producer Katharine Kramer and her mother, the legendary actress/producer of the upcoming Stanley Kramer, Gary Cooper, Grace Kelly remake ‘High Noon,’ Karen Sharpe Kramer will present the prestigious award. More celebrity award recipients will be announced soon.

For more information, please visit Palm Springs International Comedy Festival website.                                                                                                                                                                                        

“Come for the Laughs. Stay for the Parties.”